top of page
  • launytermaga

Art Of Royal Icing By Eddie Spence.pdf: The Ultimate Book for Royal Icing Enthusiasts



Cake decorators of all abilities can learn and perfect the skills and techniques required for royal icing. There are ten step-by-step tutorials which take you through everything from simple scrolls and pressure piping to advanced techniques, plus a collection of original cake projects.


Although I have not heard of any documented cases of food-borne illness occurring due to eating traditional royal icing (made with egg whites), there is still a possibility that bacteria such as salmonella can be present in anything made with raw eggs. Although many would not be affected by the bacteria, the very young, elderly, pregnant women and those with weaker immune systems might be.




Art Of Royal Icing By Eddie Spence.pdf



Grease from buttercream, for example, can also affect royal icing over time, but it will take quite a while for the icing to absorb the grease. After I posted these royal icing LOVE decorations (below), there were a few questions about grease affecting the royal icing in the comment section.


For a brief visual how-to on making these Valentine cupcake toppers, see below. A more detailed version on making royal icing decorations (also known as transfers, floodwork, runouts etc.), click here.


I wish I had watched one of the videos before I made my royal icing hearts! It mentioned making the tail of your hearts longer, so that when you stick it in the cupcake, you can still see the whole heart.


I am in the process of decorating cookies with royal icing. The partially iced cookies have been sitting out for many hours already and since I am not quite finished decorating, what is the best way to store them until I have time to finish? I am concerned the shortbread cookies will become too soft if it stills out longer than it needs to.


This is very helpful for beginners like me..Thank you so much..I am a little bit worried because I add some powdered milk sugar and a little butter to my royal icing because I wanted it to be creamy. Can I still use it to ice cookies?


2ff7e9595c


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Clash of clans servidor privado apk

Clash of Clans Server Private APK: Como jogar CoC em um servidor personalizado Clash of Clans é um dos jogos móveis mais populares e viciantes do mundo, com milhões de jogadores competindo e colaboran

bottom of page